Skip to content

Still Standing on Election Day! Go Maine!

November 3, 2009
tags:

still_standing

This sign picture was posted on facebook with the caption:

“The only sign from the very first batch that went up to make it all the way to election day :) YES ON 1! Oh yeah! :)”

It’s so awesome I had to post it.  Go Maine!  Today is the day!

–L. Marie

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Emissary permalink
    November 3, 2009 8:10 pm

    My Prop. 8 sign (in California) made it all of the way until election day. But when I looked out the window on that Tuesday, it had disappeared during the night. Good thing I had a spare in the garage!

  2. November 4, 2009 4:35 pm

    I had two signs stolen (also talking about Prop 8 in CA) and I replaced them with seven more. Nobody bothered me again. I’m sure they were afraid if they stole those seven, I’d have put up 15 more. :D And I probably would have! :D

Leave a Reply

